Arts and Cult-yurt Saturday: Quilted Yurt

I love Google Alerts. Fellow yurt lovers, set one up for yurt. You’ll see all kinds of goofy stuff. A lot of my posts come from stuff that has come up from my Google Alert for yurt (that rhymes!). And once I had a double-alert for my office AND yurt—mind blowing.

Anyway, over the past few months I’ve seen a few alerts for yurts and quilts. I wasn’t sure what was up, until this week: Linzi Upton, aka the Quilt Quine, recently exhibited a yurt made of quilts.

Quilted Yurt

Apparently, Linzi rocked the Loch Lomond Quilt Show. And lots of people are writing about her. Check out her blog for more info, or google Quilt Quine. Or set up a yurt alert!

Leave a Reply

